Cast Announced for Cuckoo’s Nest

Clonmel Theatre Guild and Director Anne Williamson are delighted to announce the cast for our 50th Anniversary production of One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest. A huge thank you to all who read for the play and congratulations to the cast.

You will laugh. You will cry… You will be drawn into this play and fall in love with the characters … .. When mental health has never been so much spoken about… Let’s take a trip back to the 1960’s to a time when understanding and acceptance of patients was let’s say not very sympathetic.. Join Nurse Ratchett, McMurphy, Chief Bromdan and the staff and patients in this wonderful adaptation of the Ken Kesey novel by Dale Wasserman “One Flew over the Cuckoos Nest”. Clonmel Theatre Guild’s 50th anniversary production will be staged in the White Memorial Theatre from 15th-18th May 2019.


The Staff
Nurse Ratchett – Jacqui Slater
Nurse Flynn – Adele Powell
Aide Turkel – John Leahy
Áide Warren – TBD
Áide Williams – Kevin Twohig
Dr. Spivey – Mick Hennessy

Mc Murphy – Pat Egan
Chief Bromdan – Dermot Mc Dermott
Dale Harding – Tom Callery
Billy Bibbitt – Barry Tobin
Cheswick – Edmond Ryan
Scanlon – Jim Malone
Ruckly – Patrick Kiely
Martini – Eugene O’Meara

Candy Starr – Bláthnaid Moore
Sandra – Janet Mc Entee

The part of AideWarren is still available. If you would like to fill this part, please contact Anne on 086 0834208.

Anne is really looking forward to working with the cast and guild. Rehearsals are under way so watch this space for updates.

Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Email this to someone
Print this page
Share this Clonmel Theatre Guild article